The Hungry Nomad – Who Am I?

Hi Guys!

I’m Emily, aka. The Hungry Nomad, bringing my tips on travel, food and fashion to you from around the world.  (All photos will always be my own, and I will never recommend anything I didn’t personally love!)

I’m 21, and living in Sydney, where I’m surrounded by some of the most beautiful beaches and delicious food in the world.

IMG_8702.JPG

A photo I took of stunning Coogee Beach.

This blog was inspired by my absolute passion and love for travelling, and my eagerness to see and experience as much of the world as possible.  I’ve been lucky enough to visit some incredible places so far, from New York, to Canada, to Paris, to Italy.  And I have many more exciting adventures to come, which I’d love to share with you. I’ll be sharing photos, my stories, and many many tips and tricks from everywhere I go!

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 10.05.56 am.png

Making snow angels in Whistler, Canada.

I’m also very much addicted to food! I’m a self-confessed foodie, and love trying new foods, eating as much as possible, and food photography (my friends can never start eating a meal with me until I’ve done a photoshoot!).  I’ll be providing my tips on the best restaurants, cafes and food destinations throughout my blogs.

IMG_8578.JPG

Some of my food photography at Hacendia, Sydney.

The third part of my blog is fashion.  I’m obsessed with fashion, and find style is my own way of expressing myself.  I take serious inspiration from a load of fashion bloggers, so you’ll see a few fashion posts from me, along with random tips on what kind of things to wear in various destinations I visit.

Screen Shot 2017-05-22 at 10.04.33 pm.png

In Melbourne, wearing Subtitled from my favourite General Pants.

No two blogs will be the same, they will each function as their own story, so I hope you enjoy hearing about my adventures, and hopefully they inspire you guys to get travelling, and visit some of the places I recommend!  Feel free to post any comments or questions – I’d love to hear from you!

And most importantly – follow my instagram!! @thehungry_nomad to keep up to date with me!  Can’t wait to have you on board!

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 10.34.20 pm.png

Leave a Reply

